Thanks! Message sent.

Chairman - Simon Parks

Vice Chairman - Steve Piercy

Secretary - Ross Perrin

Eastbourne Town Youth F.C.

The Club changed its name at the start of the 2010/2011 season from Old Town Youth FC to Eastbourne Town Youth FC due to the strong association forged with the Ryman League Club. 

Old Town Boys Football Club was established in 1983. During the past 34 years, the Club has been recognised as not only one of the best youth football clubs in Eastbourne, but has gained a reputation throughout the County. The Club currently runs teams from U6s through to U18s .

Life President David Piercy was a member of the original committee and recalls how the club started, "myself and another parent, Harry Sanson, offered football coaching sessions after school at Pashley Down School and on Sunday mornings at Old Town rec. The Headmistress of Pashley Down, Mrs Chisholm, was very supportive and we were surprised at how popular the coaching was and how quickly the boys improved. At the time there were few other youth football teams in the area, Winkney and Seaside Rovers were two I remember. After a couple of years, we entered a team into the Brighton Mini Minor League, as it was called at under 10 level. Danny Wild, James Shrubb, Richard Sayers, Jody Duinhoven, Richard Austin and the Baldock twins were a few of the boys that figured in that first Old Town Boys team."

Since those early days, Old Town Boys won numerous trophies and cups and have produced many top quality youngsters who have gone on to play at the highest level. John Piercy made nine appearances for Spurs, including appearances against Arsenal, Man Utd, Liverpool and Chelsea, as well as representing England at U18 and U20 level. John is now back at Town as a UFEA B Coach at the ETYFC Development Center.  


Boys to progress through the club to professional teams include John Westcott (Brighton), Peter Mcann (Barnet), Ben White (Gillingham) and Nicky Bull (QPR). In the Eastbourne Borough squad, ex Old Town players have included Ben Austin, John Westcott, Andrew Ducille and Matty Crabb. Mark Pinch, an England Schools U18 cap was another of the talented youngsters to pass through the Old Town 'Academy'.

County Cup Finals have been won at all ages over the years. Coaches who have managed Old Town Boys teams to the highest accolade have included Richard Soan (now Ringmer FC chairman), Eddie Woods, Tony Roberts, Rod Santos, Dave Denton, Wally Walsh and Steve Davies.

More recently the club has run one of the most successful six-a-side tournaments in the area, attracting over 150 teams annually from all over the County. David Piercy, who was chairman of the club for over 20 years commented "I am very proud of what the club has achieved over the years. We have watched some of our boys progress to play at the highest level and enjoyed unprecedented team success. However none of this would have been achieved without the commitment and dedication of the committee members and managers, coaches and parents, who have passed through the club, and I would like to pay tribute to them all."